ACAAI 52nd AGM elects new committee

Members were elected to various positions during Air Cargo Agents Association of India’s AGM organized in Mumbai. Before business commenced annual meeting, they observed silence as a mark of respect for Bharat Thakkar, former President and Board of Advisor’s demise in May.

CT Bureau

T The 52nd Annual General Meet of Air Cargo Agents Association of India (ACAAI) was held in Mumbai wherein the following members were elected unopposed:

Samir J Shah, Honorary Secretary from Star Freight, Ahmedabad

Praveen Menon, Honorary Treasurer from Interfreight Services, Chennai.

Mahesh Trikha, Member Managing Committee from Aargus Global Logistics Ltd, Delhi

Ronald Goveas, Member Managing Committee from Skylink Freight, Mumbai

Vikram Kumar, Member Managing Committee from CTC Air Carriers, Delhi

Chaitaly Mehta, Member Managing Committee from EKF Global Logistics, Mumbai

The outgoing Honorary Treasurer Anil Vazirani of Robinson Cargo and Logistics Pvt Ltd has co-opted as the Member of Managing Committee. M Afzal Malbarwala and CK Govil will continue as the President and Vice President, respectively. The AGM was attended by the ACAAI members, Regional Chairman and Board of Advisors, including Sam Katgara, Partner, Jeena and Company, Keshav Tanna, Links Forwarders Private Limited., Vipin Vohra, Chairman, Continental Carriers and TA Varghese, Aroscan Cargo Trade. Before any commencing business, the members stood in silence as a mark of respect for Bharat Thakkar, former association president President and Board of Advisor. He passed away in May this year. He shall be remembered for his selfless services to ACAAI.

Radharamana Panicker of Deputy General Manager (DGM) India, who was a special invitee, enlightened the ACAAI members regarding the new competence-based training for hazardous goods, which shall be enforced from 1 January 2023.