ACFI appoints Yashpal Sharma of Skyways as its new President

Yashpal Sharma has been appointed as the new president of Air Cargo Forum of India from 2022 to 2024. Cyrus Katgara will however remain in the current board as Ex-Officio and continue to support the ACFI and help to add an impetus to the Indian economy.

Air Cargo Forum India (ACFI) formulates a new board for a term of two consecutive years 2022-2024 at the Annual General Meeting held on June 29, 2022. Yashpal Sharma, Managing Director, Skyways Group has been appointed as the new President of ACFI. Cyrus Katgara, the past President handed over the mantle to new board. Katgara will now be part of the current board as Ex Officio. He will continue supporting ACFI to achieve its goals and help boost the Indian economy.

Around 50 delegates joined the Annual General Meeting that was conducted on a virtual platform. Everyone came together to appreciate and celebrate the remarkable work done by the previous governing board. ACFI has been working closely with the Ministry of Civil Aviation (MoCA) on its vision to achieve the goal of taking Indian air space to 10 MT by 2030-31 from the current 3.1 MT. Commenting on his prestigious new role, Sharma said, “I would like to thank my co-founding Members, Past Presidents, the ACFI secretariat and all board members of the past, for their invaluable and passionate contribution to ACFI and the air cargo community. It would be my utmost endeavour
to work with the new board members and focus to achieve the Vision and Objectives of ACFI.”

 Position Name, Designation and Company Name
President Yashpal Sharma, Managing Director,
Skyways Group
Vice President Sanjiv Edward, Chief Commercial Officer
Delhi International Airport Limited
Hon. Secretary Ramesh Mamidala, Chief Cargo Officer
Adani Airport Holdings Limited
Hon. Treasurer Arun Kumar, Managing Director,
InSynergy Supply Chain Solutions Private Limited
Ex Officio
(Immediate Past
Cyrus Katgara, Partner
Jeena & Company
Board Members Abdulla Ali Al Khallafi, Cargo Manager – India & Nepal
Emirates SkyCargo
  Ajith Pai, Chief Operating Officer
Delhivery Private Limited
  Avinash Razdan, Chief Executive Officer,
Delhi Cargo Service Center Private Limited
  Kamesh Peri, Chief Executive Officer,
Celebi Delhi Cargo Terminal Management India Private Limited
  Keku Bomi Gazder, Managing Director and CEO , Aviapro Logistics Services Private Limited
  Nipun Aggarwal, Chief Commercial OfficerAir India Limited
  Satish Lakkaraju, Senior Vice President,
Radar Ventures Pvt. Ltd. (Wiz Freight)
  Saurabh Kumar, Chief Executive Officer
GMR Hyderabad Air Cargo
  Shantanu Bhadkamkar, Managing Director
ATC Global Logistics Private Limited